Spring 2017 WalMart Beauty Box

box

There are so many subscription boxes on the market these days. You can get monthly or seasonal boxes containing everything from health and beauty items, fitness and pet supplies to ready-to-prepare meals.  While the prices vary considerably, one of the most inexpensive boxes to try is the seasonal WalMart Beauty Box.  It comes out four times a year and you pay only a $5 shipping charge.

Now remember, this is from WalMart, so you will not be getting any high-end health and beauty supplies.  Each box has a retail value of at least $15 and has a variety of drug store products.  The Spring 2017 box included the following:

  • 1.7 oz Schwarzkopf Gliss Ultimate Repair Shampoo and Conditioner Extreme Damage Repair
  • SOO AE Nature Collagen Essence Sheet Mask in Vitamin Pure Brightening
  • Pure Ice Nail Polish in Tickle Me Pink
  • 2 oz   Jergen’s  Natural Glow Wet Skin Moisturizer in Fair to Medium Skin Tones
  • .75 oz Colgate Optic White Beauty Toothpaste
  • 1.5 oz Ban Powder Fresh Roll On Antiperspirant/Deodorant
  • 2 oz   Soap Box Sea Minerals Body Wash with Shea Butter

I have wanted to try the Gliss shampoo and conditioner for months, as Claudia Schiffer is the spokesmodel for the brand.  Who doesn’t want Claudia Schiffer’s bouncy, shiny hair?  If it’s good enough for her, then I’m all in!  The size of the bottle will get my ear length curly bob at least 3 if not 4 uses. It’s highly concentrated, so I needed very little and it made my hair soft, shiny, and extremely manageable. I loved it and will definitely be purchasing the larger sized bottles in the future.

I have used SOO AE Nature Sheet Masks before, so I knew I would enjoy this brightening version.  They are easy to apply, stay in place on your face, work well and are an excellent way to relax and chill out for at least 20 minutes.

The Pure Ice Nail Polish is a pretty, soft pink shade, perfect for spring and summer. You can even manage to do a French manicure with this color.

The Jergen’s Moisturizer was the only bust for me.  Even after multiple uses, it didn’t add any color at all to my skin.  I have always had trouble with fake tanning and any product that promises to add color, however light, to my skin.  So I shouldn’t be surprised or disappointed, yet I was. The only thing it managed to do was make my shower floor slippery and dangerous.  So I’ll pass on this.

The remaining products, toothpaste, deodorant, and body wash will be going into my travel bag. They are the perfect products and sizes to save for out of town trips.

For the price of your morning latte, you can get an impressive selection of sample-sized, drug store beauty products.  Each seasonal beauty box retails for around $15, so this is a steal.  Plus, you can go back to the Walmart site, www.beautybox.walmart.com and order additional boxes (as long as they are available), and you should receive different products.   This Dark Side Diva is very impressed with WalMart’s Spring Beauty Box!

One comment

Leave a Reply

