April Product of the Month

e.l.f. AQUA BEAUTY PRIMER MIST   primer mist

Retails for:  $8

Available at:  www.elfcosmetics.com or your local WalMart, Target, CVS

PROS     This multi-use spray can be used as a makeup primer, setting spray, or as a refreshing pick me up throughout the day.  Sometimes my skin does not respond well to multi-use products, but I love this one, especially as a primer.  I spray just two pumps of the product into my hands and apply with a beauty blender or sponge.  When used as a primer, I only have to apply it once.  My makeup stays put all day, looks fresh, and – more importantly –  there isn’t any shiny, mid-afternoon break though.

CONS    The product is wonderful, the mechanics not so much.  The mist is a bit “strong” to apply directly to my face as a setting or refreshing spray.

With the warmer, more humid weather coming, I expect to use this every day that I wear makeup!  For $8 it’s well worth using your hands or sponge for a long lasting face full of makeup!

One comment

Leave a Reply

