Beauty Q & A

CamiCami would like to know how long her makeup should last or should she expect to touch up her gorgeous face throughout the day?

Quite honestly, I check my face and touch up my make up several times a day. You can call me vain or paranoid, but factors like weather conditions, the type of skincare and cosmetics you use that day, and unexpected personal issues will play a part in how well your face stays put. Oil-free moisturizers, primers, long-wearing matte foundations and lipsticks, along with a makeup setting spray all help me out tremendously. p263504-av-01-LheroUrban Decay’s All Nighter makeup setting spray is like having an invisible force field on your face. If you have oily or combination skin, I suggest carrying a powder compact or oil blotting papers with you. They take away the shine but leave your makeup intact. I’ve been using and loving LipSense lip products lately.  Apply it on properly and you can eat, drink, talk, and kiss all day and the color doesn’t budge! See my previous post for a more detailed look at my LipSense experience.

THANK YOU to everyone who has submitted a beauty question to the Dark Side Diva.  Keep sending your comments, complaints, criticisms, and conundrums — the beauty universe is infinite and a long way to go we have!6727172

One comment

Leave a Reply

