June Product of the Month

IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation and Brush

IT products real

 

Retails for: $35 (brush additional)

Available at:  http://www.itcosmetics.com

A dear friend of mine recently gifted me with IT Cosmetic’s Celebration Foundation. I absolutely love other products I’ve tried from this line, but I’ve never tried this. It’s a powder foundation in a compact that claims to be full coverage, talc free, absorbs oils and lasts all day without settling into fine lines and wrinkles. Plus it has a SPF of 50 and came with the most intriguing looking blending brush. I couldn’t wait to try this out!

PROS – Surprisingly enough, the shade my friend gave me was medium and it worked beautifully with my very fair skin. You couldn’t tell I was wearing a much deeper shade than I normally wear. It blends wonderfully, covered all my redness, imperfections and—most importantly – did not exaggerate my pores. It also stayed fresh for at least 8 hours. I have even worn it over a lighter serum foundation and BB cream as a setting powder and it didn’t look cakey or over powdered.

CONS – none that I can think of.

OMGosh, I LOVE this foundation! I’m most certainly adding the Celebration Foundation to the list of IT Cosmetic goodies that have found a place in this part of my galaxy!

Leave a Reply

